About Us

patrol cars

The Police Department was established in June of 1988. The first Police Chief was David Carrothers, and a small department of reserve officers soon gave the citizens round-the-clock protection.

Our current Police Chief is Carrie Ellis. The department has 17 full-time officers committed to providing exemplary service to the citizens of Willow Park.

The Department is divided into two main Divisions. These divisions include:
The officers and employees of the Willow Park Police Department take great pride in their department and the community in which they serve.  They are educated, well-trained, and highly motivated to perform at the highest level.  The Willow Park Police Department attained Recognition status in July 2020 from the Texas Police Chiefs Association Best Practices Recognition Program.